Machine Learning in Chemistry:
Now and in the Future

Tuesday, May 25, 2021
3:00PM EDT | 2:00PM CDT | 1:00PM MDT | 12:00PM PDT
Machine Learning in Chemistry: Now and in the Future

Machine learning and artificial intelligence are driving many exciting research initiatives in large part due to recent advances for vision and natural language processing.  

Join ACS Publications for a virtual event with Jon Paul Janet, Senior Scientist at AstraZeneca and co-author of the ACS In Focus Machine Learning in Chemistry eBook on Tuesday, May 25th at 3:00 PM EST.  

This event will be a discussion Dr. Janet's brief ACS In Focus eBook, a conversation on the future of machine learning, and a presentation on the exciting research he and his colleagues have recently done using machine learning to accelerate the search for new materials.

Webinar Schedule:

  • Introductions
  • Machine Learning – now and in the future 
  • How can we use computers to accelerate the search for new materials? Case Study
  • Q&A 
  • ACS In Focus eBook: Machine Learning in Chemistry 
  • Q&A 
Registration Form
Who you'll hear from:
Jon Paul Janet
Jon Paul Janet
AstraZeneca, Senior Scientist
Machine Learning in Chemistry, Co-author
Jon Paul Janet is a scientist applying state-of-the-art machine learning technique to drug discovery tasks at AstraZeneca.  Prior to this, he was a graduate students in the chemical and computational engineering Ph.D. program at MIT, advised by professors Heather Kulik and Youssef Marzouk.  His research lies at the intersection of atomistic simulation, machine learning and optimization.

Copyright © 2021 American Chemical Society | 1155 Sixteenth Street NW | Washington, DC 20036 | View our Privacy Policy