Automated Sample Preparation to Overcome Key Challenges in the

Analysis of Nitrosamines in Drug Substance and Drug Product

DATE
January 28, 2021
TIME
7:00 a.m. PST / 10:00 a.m. EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET - Duration: 60 Minutes
Time inconvenient? Register and watch on demand, available January 29, 2021.

Overview

This webinar will discuss the optimization and validation of a fully automated solution for the sample preparation and LC-MS/MS analysis of six target nitrosamines in two classes of drug substance, Irbesartan (angiotensin II receptor antagonist) and Metformin (biguanide analogue antidiabetic). The method involves vigorous mixing, sonication, centrifugation and filtration. All modules are fully automated.

It will demonstrate how the inherent benefits of automated sample preparation are not only valuable from a health, safety, and time perspective, but can be extremely beneficial in controlling and containing sources of contamination when instrumental sensitivity and selectivity matters the most.

Brought to you by:
Agilent Technologies

Speakers

Camilla Liscio
Senior Application Chemist,
Anatune Ltd
Catherine Dold
Health & Environment Writer,
C&EN Media Group

Registration

*By submitting this form, you agree to the American Chemical Society (ACS Publications) emailing you more information on related products and services. ACS takes your privacy seriously. For more information, please see the ACS Privacy Policy.

© 2021 American Chemical Society, 1155 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036, USA. View our Privacy Policy