Innovations and Developments in the Advancement of Gas Chromatography

DATE
November 3, 2021
TIME
8:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m. EDT, 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET
Duration: 60 Minutes

Overview

Gas chromatography (GC) is considered a mature analytical technology with many critical industrial applications. Despite its maturity, the role of GC has not been diminished. Instead, its role continues to gain influence. Innovations that aid in widening the use of contemporary GC include: maintaining gas chromatographic performance without compromising affordability, enhanced data reliability between analysts, and precise digital pneumatic controls.  

Join Dr. Ronda Gras and Dr. Alicia Stell as they discuss advancements in gas chromatography (GC) with novel system improvements that enable ease of use, even when operated by inexperienced operators. Since ease of use means nothing if the data is not meaningful, Drs. Gras and Stell will review applications in the petrochemical and chemical industries and determine if data is comparable to larger GC systems.


Key Learning Objectives:
  • Trends and recent developments of GC in industry 
  • New column form factors with rapid column replacement capability 
  • Relevant industrial petrochemical and chemical industry applications

Who Should Attend:
  • Laboratory managers 
  • Chromatographers 
  • New product developers 

Brought to you by:
CEM | Lucidity

Speakers

Ronda Gras, Ph.D.
Research Scientist of Analytical Science,
Core R&D of the Dow Chemical Company
Alicia Stell, Ph.D.
Lead R&D Scientist,
CEM Corporation
Jeff Huber
Contributing Editor,
C&EN Media Group

Registration

*By submitting this form, you agree to receive more information on related products and services from the American Chemical Society (ACS Publications) and its sponsor via email. ACS takes your privacy seriously. For more information, please see the ACS Privacy Policy.

© 2022 American Chemical Society, 1155 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036, USA. View our Privacy Policy