All Wrapped-Up? Improve Your Plastic Packaging Analyses

DATE
October 14, 2020
TIME
7:00 a.m. PDT / 10:00 a.m. EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST - Duration: 60 Minutes

Overview

Are you responsible for QA/QC in your company and care about your brand and customer satisfaction?

This webinar dives deep into the analytical techniques solving today’s challenges in the plastic packaging industry.

Gain understanding of polymer testing for quality and safety including packaging contamination. Learn from our expert speakers about multi-layer films testing with techniques covering IR microscopy and imaging to VOC measurements for off-gassing by Chromatography.

This webinar is ideal for packaging researchers and manufacturers supplying the food & beverage, health, beauty and consumer electronics industries.

Running Order:

1.  Introduction - Packaging Insights & the Industry: Gerlinde Wita (5 mins)
2.  IR Microscopy & Imaging for Laminates /Inclusions: Jo D’Herde (20 min)
3.  GCHS for VOC measurements: Aaron Davies (15/20 min)
4.  Q&A (live) 15mins

Brought to you by:
PerkinElmer

Speakers

Gerlinde Wita
Global Market Leader for Materials and Energy Markets,
PerkinElmer
Jo D’Herde
Founder of iD2, Strategic Partner,
PerkinElmer
Aaron Davies
Field Applications Specialist for Chromatography (GC & GC/MS),
PerkinElmer
Alexandra Taylor
Associate Editor,
C&EN

Registration






By submitting this form, you agree to receive more information on related products and services from the American Chemical Society (ACS Publications) via email, in accordance with the ACS Privacy Policy.

© 2020 American Chemical Society, 1155 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036, USA. View our Privacy Policy