Accelerating Drug Discovery with Advanced Computational Modeling and Cloud Computing

DATE
November 5, 2020
TIME
11:00 a.m. PST / 2:00 p.m. EST / 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET - Duration: 60 Minutes

Overview

Small molecule drug discovery requires identification of ligands manifesting highly potent and selective binding, while maintaining a wide variety of other ligand properties required for safety and biological efficacy. In this presentation we'll describe how integrated deployment of Schrödinger's leading computational modeling technologies and GoogleCloud's high-performance computing resources can be used to drive drug discovery projects and significantly speed up design cycles. In addition to case studies and examples from active drug discovery projects, we'll also take a look at how improvements in high-performance computing continue to open new possibilities for large scale computationally driven molecular design.

Brought to you by:
Schrödinger

Speakers

Robert Abel
Executive Vice President of Science,
Schrödinger
Patrick Lorton
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer,
Schrödinger
Jeff Huber
Contributing Editor,
C&EN Media Group

Registration

*By submitting this form, you agree to receive more information on related products and services from the American Chemical Society (ACS Publications) via email, in accordance with the ACS Privacy Policy.

© 2020 American Chemical Society, 1155 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036, USA. View our Privacy Policy