Grand Challenges in Polymer Science & Soft Matter
Thursday, 29 April, 2021
1100 EDT | 1600 BST | 1700 CEST | 2300 CST
Polymer research entered its second century in 2021. The landmark first report of polymerization by Staudinger in 1920 opened the floodgates for new developments that helped shape the 20th Century.

But how can we equip polymer scientists to address the 21st Century’s Grand Challenges to shape a sustainable future?

What challenges should you consider for your research? Can the way we share and publish research accelerate new discoveries?

For a lively discussion of the Grand Challenges that face polymer scientists, join:


Professor Karen Wooley (Texas A&M University, USA)
Strategies to Afford Natural Product-based Polymer Materials With Consideration of the End Game


Professor Kurt Kremer (Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany) 
Challenges and Opportunities in Polymer/Soft Matter Science: A Computational View


Professor Bert Meijer (Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands)
Supramolecular Polymers; we’ve come full circle


Please join us for this exciting preview of the future of polymer science.


Reserve your seat using the form to the right.
Registration Form

Professor Karen Wooley
Texas A&M University, USA
(Photo courtesy Robb Kendrick)
Professor Kurt Kremer
Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany

Professor Bert Meijer
Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

© 2021 American Chemical Society, 1155 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036, USA. View our Privacy Policy