Changing the Culture of Chemistry:
Improving Work-Life Balance
Wednesday, December 9, 2020
11:00am EDT | 10:00am CDT | 9:00am MDT | 8:00am PDT
An organization’s culture defines how it approaches problems in the workplace. Whether you’re the head of your own lab or a graduate student, workplace culture is something everyone can influence every time they go to work. That’s why ACS Publications is leading a series of webinars on the ways chemists can improve their lab’s culture and make their workplace increasingly diverse, safe, and sustainable.

The next webinar in our Changing the Culture of Chemistry series is dedicated to discussing Improving Work-Life Balance.

Attendees will hear chemists in academia and industry speak about:
  • their experiences in creating balance in their own lives
  • common challenges to achieving/maintaining balance
This free one-hour program will end with a moderated discussion and an opportunity to ask questions of the panel.
Speakers
Dan Hickman, Ph.D
Dan Hickman, Ph.D.
DOW
Devin Swiner
Devin Swiner
Ph.D. Candidate, expected 2021, Ohio State University
Lynne S. Taylor
Lynne S. Taylor, Ph.D.
Retter Professor of Pharmacy,
Purdue University College of Pharmacy
Laura Fernandez
Moderator: Laura Fernandez, Ph.D.
ACS Publications

© 2021 American Chemical Society, 1155 16th St NW, Washington, DC 20036, USA. View our Privacy Policy